Nebraska's 211 Network Grows to Eleven Counties

By  | 

Finding quick and accurate local human service information is now as easy as dialing 211.

Beginning July 1, Lancaster, Hall, Saunders, Washington, Hamilton, Howard, and Merrick counties will join Douglas, Dodge, Sarpy, and Cass counties to make up the 211 network, covering 60-percent of Nebraska's population.

The move will allow callers to access the most comprehensive health and human service data base in the area and connect with certified specialists who can help them identify the agencies and programs that best fit their needs in their home communities.

The United Way hopes to increase calling area to cover 90-percent of the state's population by the end of the year.