Grand Lodge at the Preserve Holds Scholarship Luncheon

By  | 

Residents at Grand Lodge at the Preserve say thank you to those who serve them everyday with their annual scholarship luncheon.

The scholarship fund was set up by the residents around five years ago to honor graduating seniors who worked at the facility. Each year the program has grown larger and more residents have given donations.

This year scholarships donated by residents totaled $20,000 and will be given to seventeen graduating seniors. Residents and recipients gathered Friday for a celebratory luncheon and presentation of scholarships.

The scholarship program is open to all employees who work at Grand Lodge as long as they meet certain requirements. The funds go directly to the school, which makes them tax deductible for students and donors.