Heineman picks 11 for Natural Resources Commission

By: 1011 Team Email
By: 1011 Team Email

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) -- Gov. Dave Heineman has appointed 11 new members to the Nebraska Natural Resources Commission.

The commission is expanding from 16 to 27 members to comply with the state's new water sustainability law.

The new members are Brian Barels, of Columbus; Joel Christensen of Omaha; Steven Huggenberger, of Lincoln; Tom Palmertree, of Hebron; Scott Smathers, of Lincoln; Don Kraus, of Holdrege; Walter Dennis Strauch, of Mitchell; Donald Batie of Lexington; Henry Kosman, of Scottsbluff; Lindsey Smith, of Broken Bow; and Owen Palm of Gering.

The new commission members will represent different water users, including farmers and ranchers, public power districts, irrigators, cities and conservationists.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: front.desk@1011now.com KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: kgin@1011now.com KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email : ksnb@1011now.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 259666041 - 1011now.com/a?a=259666041
Gray Television, Inc.