Neb. Counties Designated as Presidential Disaster Due to Severe Weather Events

By: 10/11 News Email
By: 10/11 News Email

Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Executive Director, Dan Steinkruger, announced that Greeley County has been designated as a primary natural disaster area due to severe winter storms, tornadoes and flooding. In addition the following contiguous counties are also considered natural disaster areas eligible for disaster program consideration; Boone, Howard, Nance, Sherman, Valley and Wheeler.

These counties were declared a Presidential Major Disaster on January 7, 2014, based on October 2-6 storm events. This designation authorizes Emergency (EM) Loans for eligible producers. Steinkruger stated, “Producers in these seven counties are encouraged to contact their local FSA Service Center for detailed information about available programs and updated disaster designations.”

In addition to the Emergency (EM) Loan Program, the FSA has other loan programs and disaster assistance programs which can be considered in assisting farmers to recover from their losses.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 239483681 -
Gray Television, Inc.