6 Men Inducted into Neb Auto Racing Hall of Fame

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press
Six men have been inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame.

In this Nov. 1, 2009, file photo, Greg Biffle (16), Jeff Gordon (24) and Mark Martin (5) draft behind Brad Keselowski (09) and Denny Hamlin (11) during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series auto race at Talladega Superspeedway in Talladega, Ala. NASCAR has announced that restrictions on bump-drafting will be lifted, and horsepower will be increased by the use of the larges restrictor plates since 1989, effective at Daytona next month.

Six men have been inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame.

The inductees are race official Mert Dunker of Fremont, driver Al Humphrey of Giltner, engine builder Wayne Lewis of Lincoln, driver and owner Bob Woodhouse of Blair, official Gene Barnett of Lincoln and driver Bryon "Speed" Hinkley of Elba. Barnett and Hinkley were inducted posthumously.

Indy Car driver Davey Hamilton was guest speaker at this month's induction ceremony, which drew about 300 people at the Lincoln
Firefighter Reception Hall in Lincoln.

Nominees to the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame must have been a resident of the state for at least two years and must be retired for at least four years from the discipline for which they are honored.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: info@1011now.com KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: kgin@1011now.com KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email : ksnb@1011now.com
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 105820273 - 1011now.com/a?a=105820273
Gray Television, Inc.