Cal Poly, UC Davis Joining Big Sky Conference

By: Email
By: Email

The Big Sky Conference has announced the addition of the football teams from Cal Poly and UC Davis.

Cal Poly and UC Davis are Football Championship Subdivision teams that compete in the Great West Conference for football but participate in the Big West for the majority of their sports. A timeline for the move has not been set.

Big Sky Conference Commissioner Doug Fullerton says adding the teams to the nine-team league gives the conference more depth to
compete for additional playoff berths.

Fullerton said Tuesday's announcement is the first part of an expansion that could lead to a 12-team football conference with two six-team divisions.

The Big Sky Conference currently includes Eastern Washington, Idaho State, Montana, Montana State, Northern Arizona, Northern Colorado, Portland State, Sacramento State and Weber State.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 102391074 -
Gray Television, Inc.