Weather Alert Day

Creighton inducts 3 ex-athletes into Hall of Fame

By: Courtesy: Associated Press
By: Courtesy: Associated Press

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) -- The Creighton University Athletic Hall of Fame has added three more members.

Christy Neneman, Nate Funk and Dan Smith were inducted Monday night during a ceremony in downtown Omaha.

Neneman was a women's basketball player who graduated in 2004, Funk played on the men's basketball team and graduated in 2007, and Smith was a pitcher for the baseball team and a first-round draft pick of the Texas Rangers in 1990.

Volleyball player Megan Bober and men's basketball player Ethan Wragge were named Carl M. Reinert Scholar-Athletes of the Year.

Bober and men's basketball player Doug McDermott were named the school's Athletes of the Year.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 203274061 -
Gray Television, Inc.