County Added to Neb. 'Livestock Friendly' List

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Lt. Gov. Rick Sheehy announced Wednesday that Gage County will become the 15th Nebraska county allowed to participate in the state
program. Counties that receive the designation receive road signs
showing the program logo to display along highways, and can use it
to market themselves to the agriculture industry.

Sheehy presented a Livestock Friendly certificate to Gage County
Supervisors. The program is coordinated by the Nebraska Department of Agriculture.

The Gage County Board of Supervisors voted 7-0 last year to seek
the recognition. About 50 people packed a public hearing in support
of the measure.

The other counties are Adams, Box Butte, Dawes, Deuel, Garden,
Grant, Hitchcock, Jefferson, Keith, Lincoln, Morrill, Sheridan, Wayne and Webster.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 149917505 -
Gray Television, Inc.