Four Nebraska Counties Declared Disasters

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Four western Nebraska counties have been declared natural disaster areas because of damage from spring and summer storms.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the designation on
Monday. The counties included in the designation as primary natural
disaster areas are Arthur, Hayes, Hitchcock and Perkins counties.

The designation covers farmers and ranchers who suffered losses
as a result of severe storms between May 23 and Aug. 11.

The designation also includes 11 contiguous counties.

Qualified farmers and ranchers will be eligible for low interest
emergency loans.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133886968 -
Gray Television, Inc.