Scotts Bluff County Now 'Livestock Friendly'

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Scotts Bluff County in the Nebraska Panhandle has joined the list of the state's "livestock friendly" counties.

Counties that receive the designation receive road signs showing the program logo to display along highways, and can use it to market themselves to the agriculture industry.

The other 15 counties with the designation are Adams, Box Butte, Dawes, Deuel, Gage, Garden, Grant, Hitchcock, Jefferson, Keith, Lincoln, Morrill, Sheridan, Wayne and Webster.

The program is coordinated by the Nebraska Department of Agriculture.

To apply for the designation, county boards must hold public hearings and pass application resolutions. Applications are then submitted to department for review.

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 152350865 -
Gray Television, Inc.