Four Finalists Selected for Lincoln City Council Seat

By: 10/11 News
By: 10/11 News

Lincoln Mayor Chris Beutler and City Council members have selected four applicants as finalists for the open City Council position being vacated by Adam Hornung:

• Council members Doug Emery, Jonathan Cook and Gene Carroll have selected Lloyd Hinkley.
• Council member Jon Camp has selected Connie Hilligoss.
• Council member DiAnna Schimek has selected Kristin Yates.
• Mayor Beutler has selected Scott Stuart.

Council Chair Carl Eskridge did not choose a finalist.

The public is invited to meet the finalists at an open house from 5:30 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, December 5 in Room 113 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 S. 10th St. Free parking is available in the lot just north of the building, across “K” Street. The four also will be interviewed by the Mayor and Council members next week. Eskridge and Beutler will forward one name to the full City Council for a vote at its meeting Monday, December 10.

Hornung resigned from the Council because of a new job opportunity, and the applicant selected will fill the remainder of his term. Hornung’s seat is one of three at-large Council positions up for election in the spring.

The four finalists were selected from 25 applications, which are available online at (keyword: council).

KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email :
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 181605701 -
Gray Television, Inc.