"State of Emergency" in 4 Counties

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press
Storm Cloud near Milford

Storm Cloud near Milford

Nebraska Gov. Dave Heineman has declared a state of emergency in four counties in the central and western parts of the state following severe storms that slammed the areas since last Friday.

Custer, Morrill, Garden, and Scotts Bluff counties are included in the emergency declaration that will provide access to state and federal dollars.

The storms produced high winds, heavy rain, flooding, and hail.

The Nebraska Emergency Management Agency is working with local emergency managers to identify the scope of the damages.

Damage assessment teams will be traveling from Lincoln to the affected areas to do preliminary assessments with local officials on Monday.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KOLN-TV Call: (402) 467-4321 Toll-free: 1-800-475-1011 840 North 40th Lincoln, NE 68503 Email: info@1011now.com KGIN-TV Call: (308) 382-6100 123 N Locust Street Grand Island, NE 68802 Email: kgin@1011now.com KSNB-TV Toll free 888-475-1011 123 N. Locust St. Grand Island, NE 68802 Email : ksnb@1011now.com
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 47863202