VOTER’S GUIDE: State Legislature

State Legislature
State Legislature(State Legislature)

LINCOLN, Neb. (KOLN) - There are four legislative districts on the November ballot that include a portion of Lancaster County.

In District 2, which includes east Lincoln, Incumbent Robert Clements is matched up against Sarah Slattery.

District 26, encompassing a section of east central Lincoln, features a battle between George Dungan III and Russ Barger. Incumbent Matt Hansen is running for Lancaster County Clerk.

In District 28, Former Lincoln City Council member Roy Christensen and current council member Jane Raybould are on the ballot.

Lincoln council member, James Michael Bowers, is running for State Sen. Adam Morfeld’s seat in District 46. Morfeld is running for Lancaster County Attorney. District 46 includes areas of north and northeast Lincoln. Former State Senator Danielle Conrad will also appear on the ballot. Conrad was elected to the Nebraska Legislature in 2006 and 2010. State Senators are term-limited after serving two consecutive terms, after which they must wait four years before running again.

We sent questionnaires to candidates for State Legislature serving Lancaster County. Responses from candidates are posted verbatim and not edited for spelling, grammar, or content. Click on each candidate’s name for their responses.

Copyright 2022 KOLN. All rights reserved.