Gaylor Baird, Lamm advance to General Election in race for Lincoln Mayor

Published: Apr. 9, 2019 at 9:33 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Lincoln City Council members Leirion Gaylor Baird and Cyndi Lamm have advanced to the General Election in the race for Mayor.

With 100 percent of precincts reporting, Gaylor Baird has 42 percent of the vote while Lamm has 36 percent.

City Attorney Jeff Kirkpatrick came in third with 17 percent and conceded from the race shortly before 10 p.m. Kirkpatrick said he's now throwing his support behind Gaylor Baird.

This will be the first time in 12 years Lincoln has had a new mayor. The City approved a three-term limit for the office of Mayor in November, making Chris Beutler ineligible to run.

The City of Lincoln General Election is May 7.

Latest News

Latest News