Johnson-Brock wins Class D2 title

By  | 

LINCOLN, Neb. — After Wilcox-Hildreth won the 6-man title on Friday, the Nebraska state football championships kicked off Monday morning at Memorial Stadium with Johnson-Brock playing Mullen in the first of six games over two days in Lincoln.

After falling behind 20-0, Johnson-Brock outscored Mullen 56-6 to win the title.

The Eagles finished the season 13-0.