Huskers announce team captains

By  | 

Four players will serve as captains for the 2018 season at Nebraska - Jerald Foster, Luke Gifford, Mick Stoltenberg and Stanley Morgan, Jr.

The four captains were selected by a team-wide vote. Foster, Gifford and Stoltenberg are Nebraska natives, while Morgan is a record-setting wide receiver.

Nebraska opens the 2018 season on Saturday against Akron.